Ritualistic Forums

Ritualistic Forums (http://www.ritualistic.com/forums/index.php)
-   EF2 Tech Help (http://www.ritualistic.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Game wont start (http://www.ritualistic.com/forums/showthread.php?t=18088)

ZippyDSMlee 06-22-2006 10:21 PM

Game wont start
 
I start the game it laods up fine I cna change opitons and such then when I go to start a game it wont take me to training when I press yes it wont even take me to the new game and skip training,Multimatch wont even run 0-o
I am confused to why it dosent want to paly it palyed fine on XP 2 or 3 years ago 0-o

Tempest 06-23-2006 05:42 AM

Re: Game wont start
 
Check the Anti-Aliasing settings in EF2 and Windows. Off or Application Controlled is what they should be set too.

ZippyDSMlee 06-23-2006 08:35 AM

Re: Game wont start
 
I think game disc 1 is broke its good enough to read but not to get all teh data off it 0-o

I wil try and reset it to basic config.I jsut updated it to 1.10

I put the cheats on to load up a map but ti cant find any maps so ya my CD/s is busted ><

Tempest 06-24-2006 03:54 PM

Re: Game wont start
 
Ill see if I can link you the pk3 file.

Sarkie 06-30-2006 09:23 AM

Re: Game wont start
 
That I'm sure would be piracy Tempest, instead go to:

http://www.digital-detective.co.uk/freetools/md5.asp create an MD5 of the working PK3 file and compare to the none working they should match up if not, broken CD.

Tempest 07-03-2006 09:37 PM

Re: Game wont start
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sarkie
That I'm sure would be piracy Tempest, instead go to:

http://www.digital-detective.co.uk/freetools/md5.asp create an MD5 of the working PK3 file and compare to the none working they should match up if not, broken CD.

We've done it before, its just resource materials and not the executable or dll files. Previously some disks got shipped out that had errors in the pk3 files, and since you cant return the CDs anymore, its the easiest thing to do.

Chriss 07-28-2006 09:26 PM

Re: Game wont start
 
Okay, i dono if it is the cd, did you reinstall the game ?
I never Reinstall games, i just install omnce and keep the regestry keys...

Well, for multiplayer you do not need the cd, and it does even not read from the cd on multiplayer modus. So you don't need it in the drive...


EDIT:
It can also be a patch or Map wich is for teh Ultimate Patch Mod only... But this woud be very strange, but possible.
Maybe you shoud reinstall Direct-X 9, just overinstall it... Direct-x 9.C


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:58 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.