Ritualistic Forums

Ritualistic Forums (http://www.ritualistic.com/forums/index.php)
-   Condition Zero & CS Xbox (http://www.ritualistic.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   Tenebrae 2 + CS:CZ ??? (http://www.ritualistic.com/forums/showthread.php?t=11306)

AiMzoR 04-03-2003 08:30 AM

Tenebrae 2 + CS:CZ ???
 
I was just wondering if any of you Ritual guys had ever thought about integrating the new version of the Tenebrae mod into CS:CZ (if it's even possible) i mean its made for quake 1 source already.(which is what HL was based on if im not mistaken) Can't you just tweak it a bit more so its usable for ur kickass game? All im saying is the visual upgrade would be cool [img]/forums/images/icons/laugh.gif[/img]

Here are some pics of the mod in action, pretty sweet eh?

-------------------------------------------------------------
http://tenebrae.sourceforge.net/shot...tb-base_02.jpg
-------------------------------------------------------------
http://tenebrae.sourceforge.net/shot...tb-base_04.jpg
-------------------------------------------------------------

As everyone can see, the Quake 1 engine is very capeable of displaying killer graphics...

Aside from that keep up the good work, i saw the screenies from the CGW mag and it looks pretty frickin' sick, nj guys.

MadOnion 04-03-2003 12:02 PM

Re: Tenebrae 2 + CS:CZ ???
 
This could be done by Ritual because they have access to the HL engine source code.

GunSm0k3 04-03-2003 12:11 PM

Re: Tenebrae 2 + CS:CZ ???
 
this could be...

But I believe Ritual won't do it, because it needs more advanced graphical cards, and CZ is also meant to be a game ppl who don't give all their money away to the latest hardware a chance to play it.

AiMzoR 04-03-2003 12:16 PM

Re: Tenebrae 2 + CS:CZ ???
 
so true, but it would still be cool [img]/forums/images/icons/laugh.gif[/img]

in some screens i saw there was some sunlight coming in through some windows, is there any dynamic lighting in CZ or am i just crazy?

well i am crazy but i was pretty sure i saw somethin, its in the pic with the new ak model, u guys know which one i mean....

MadOnion 04-03-2003 12:18 PM

Re: Tenebrae 2 + CS:CZ ???
 
True. The last thing a publisher wants to do is limit its audience / lower potential sales revenue.

AiMzoR 04-03-2003 01:54 PM

Re: Tenebrae 2 + CS:CZ ???
 
Ya, it kinda sucks for us, the comsumer. Thats not to say that we arent going to get a great game , but we could be getting an even better game if some ppl didnt have crappy systems....


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:31 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.