Ritualistic Forums

Ritualistic Forums (http://www.ritualistic.com/forums/index.php)
-   Star Trek Elite Force II (http://www.ritualistic.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Console Access in EF2 (http://www.ritualistic.com/forums/showthread.php?t=11733)

Frontier 05-17-2003 01:44 AM

Console Access in EF2
 
Will ~ once again offer Console Access in EF2? It didn't (for me) in the Demo, and I couldn't gain access to the console through any other key. I am thinking though it was disabled for the demo though... yet I've heard some folks mention they where in the console; so what key opens it? (The drop console, not the ESC one)

Robbiesan 05-17-2003 01:57 AM

Re: Console Access in EF2
 
Frontier, you need to enable dev mode to use the console..

Roght click on your shortcut to EF2 and click properties.. in the target line add the following after the last quotes: +set developer 1

For example my Target originally said: "C:\Games\Star Trek Elite Force 2 Demo\EF2.exe"


Now it says: "C:\Games\Star Trek Elite Force 2 Demo\EF2.exe" +set developer 1

when you load the game hit escape.. now you can use ~ to toggle the console..

Kewk 05-17-2003 11:30 AM

Re: Console Access in EF2
 
The full version you will not need to put the game into dev mode to access the console.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:43 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.