Ritualistic Forums

Ritualistic Forums (http://www.ritualistic.com/forums/index.php)
-   SiN Episodes Tech Help (http://www.ritualistic.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   U4 Labs... Cannot proceed, this is not the freeze (http://www.ritualistic.com/forums/showthread.php?t=17655)

Friendlyfocus 05-17-2006 10:39 PM

U4 Labs... Cannot proceed, this is not the freeze
 
Okay I'm in U4 labs... I have progressed through the lab area where they had the mutants, I went through the door and JC hacked a forcefield door while guys dropped from the holes in the ceiling... then back into the room with the cargo bay area.

Okay, they say that I have to find a way to open the doors. There is a terminal in the little room that says "Open Door" "Close Door" but when I try to activate it, nothing happens. Am I missing something? Please help.

Michael_Russell 05-17-2006 10:45 PM

Re: U4 Labs... Cannot proceed, this is not the freeze
 
Two things:

1) Can you make a regular save game there, ZIP it up, and send it to crashes[at]ritual[dot]com?

2) Is there a whole ton of stuff on top of the grate in the middle of the large room?

Friendlyfocus 05-17-2006 10:49 PM

Re: U4 Labs... Cannot proceed, this is not the fre
 
Thank you very much... apparently it could not work with the boxes on the grate.

Michael_Russell 05-17-2006 10:52 PM

Re: U4 Labs... Cannot proceed, this is not the fre
 
It shouldn't matter unless the door is somehow jammed shut by the stuff, but I'm glad that fixed it.

QuantumCat 04-08-2007 03:55 PM

Re: U4 Labs... Cannot proceed, this is not the fre
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Michael_Russell (Post 163504)
It shouldn't matter unless the door is somehow jammed shut by the stuff, but I'm glad that fixed it.

I hate to ssay it, but this doens't work for me.
the cargo doors just do not open. Is this addressed
in any recent patch?

Sarkie 04-12-2007 12:20 PM

Re: U4 Labs... Cannot proceed, this is not the fre
 
The first patch of the game, make sure SiN has Auto Enable Updates in Steam.

QuantumCat 04-15-2007 06:12 PM

Re: U4 Labs... Cannot proceed, this is not the fre
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sarkie (Post 176107)
The first patch of the game, make sure SiN has Auto Enable Updates in Steam.

Which one is that?
According to my update history, the last one is from July 27, 2006.

Sarkie 04-16-2007 06:50 AM

Re: U4 Labs... Cannot proceed, this is not the freeze
 
Yeah sounds about right, well if you have go it, you could try verifying your game cache files.

QuantumCat 04-16-2007 05:16 PM

Re: U4 Labs... Cannot proceed, this is not the freeze
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sarkie (Post 176119)
Yeah sounds about right, well if you have go it, you could try verifying your game cache files.

will try... the most annoying thing is, I have seen it work ... once, then I got killed of because I forgot to dispose of the muntants first. After that ... nada.

QuantumCat 04-21-2007 12:11 PM

Re: U4 Labs... Cannot proceed, this is not the freeze
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sarkie (Post 176119)
Yeah sounds about right, well if you have go it, you could try verifying your game cache files.

I did ...then what?...did defragment... still no progress


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:30 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.