Ritualistic Forums

Ritualistic Forums (http://www.ritualistic.com/forums/index.php)
-   SiN Episodes Editing (http://www.ritualistic.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=23)
-   -   source sdk (http://www.ritualistic.com/forums/showthread.php?t=18418)

Rokimoki 08-13-2006 01:14 PM

source sdk
 
hammer sdk doesnt work for me... I have tried all in steampowered forums, anybody can help me, please i need help, thans... the problem is, my hammer crash when i create a new map or load a map ...

RipeX 08-16-2006 02:33 PM

Re: source sdk
 
I have the same problem if that helps... :p

wisecode 08-16-2006 02:57 PM

Re: source sdk
 
Same here but the odd thing is Hammer is working fine for all my other mods and each of the Valve SDK game mods.
Michael and I spent a lot of time yesterday trying to find out why.
If I find out what's causing this with the SiN:E SDK I'll post it here, and I'm sure Michael will be doing the same.

Honest to goodness he bent over backwards trying to help me with this.

Rokimoki 08-18-2006 05:18 AM

Re: source sdk
 
I want to help, but how? i'm not programmer :P

RipeX 08-18-2006 07:53 PM

Re: source sdk
 
Now I'm using Valve's SDK to make maps for Sin, works fine.

Wolf_tg 08-24-2006 10:59 PM

Re: source sdk
 
I was having the same problem loading the Source SDK with Sin Episodes. This is what worked for me: When Hammer opens do not load a map or start a new one. Go to Tools, Options and then select the General Tab. Make sure that "Use independant window configurations" and "Load default window positions with maps" are checked. You will have to configure your windows as only one will be opened, but you can save your configuration and it should stick next time you open the map. That is what worked for me.

-Wolf

wisecode 08-25-2006 05:33 AM

Re: source sdk
 
Wolf you're a genius....It worked.
Much thanks bro!

Wolf_tg 08-25-2006 06:06 PM

Re: source sdk
 
Glad it worked for you, too! :)

I know there are a couple threads on this subject, but I haven't posted in all of them. I did post this message on Steampowered though.

-Wolf

Michael_Russell 08-25-2006 06:14 PM

Re: source sdk
 
I made a link on the SDK release notes page to this thread.

Should help people find it.

wisecode 09-11-2006 03:36 PM

Re: source sdk
 
Michael, to keep you updated, that bug isn't showing up on my new SLI system, same XP Pro NTFS config but apparently something to do with the ATI X850 Pro system I was using.
Thanks again for your help bro.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:55 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.