Ritualistic Forums

Ritualistic Forums (http://www.ritualistic.com/forums/index.php)
-   Star Trek Elite Force II (http://www.ritualistic.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   EF2 in Widescreen (http://www.ritualistic.com/forums/showthread.php?t=19346)

1/9AirCav 12-15-2008 01:59 AM

EF2 in Widescreen
 
Anyone know how?
I've looked for a config file to manualy edit but no luck. Considering this is the Q3 engine I assumed a config file should be in the base directory. thanks in advance..

Apprentice 12-19-2008 05:39 PM

Re: EF2 in Widescreen
 
http://www.widescreengamingforum.com...r:_Elite_Force

Although it's for EF1, since EF2 uses the same engine it might work . . .

MattColes 12-28-2008 03:35 AM

Re: EF2 in Widescreen
 
Because elite forces 2 was made in the Quake 3 engine you can do it the same way as you would for quake 3

http://www.widescreengamer.com/q/quake_3_arena.html

thx4theammo 07-29-2009 10:30 PM

Re: EF2 in Widescreen
 
Easier in ef2 is open the console and type

r_customwidth "1680"
r_customheight "1050"
r_mode "-1"
vid_restart

(Replace the 1680x1050 with whatever resolution you want)

Fvillha 08-27-2009 10:29 AM

Re: EF2 in Widescreen
 
Ah, good to know, I'll give it a try.

neural link 04-18-2010 10:05 AM

Re: EF2 in Widescreen
 
awesome, I thought I was stuck with those old outdated resolutions :)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:21 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.