Ritualistic Forums

Go Back   Ritualistic Forums > Ritual Entertainment Games > Condition Zero & CS Xbox

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-29-2004, 01:59 PM   #1
badman
Sheep Inspector
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: London, UK
Posts: 4,247
Send a message via ICQ to badman Send a message via AIM to badman Send a message via MSN to badman
Default Bringing CZ Assets into CS

http://steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?s=4643198aa580a28189959f3e7e1638e9& amp;threadid=70127

Quote:
No. No no no no no. NO

OK guys. We want to make it really clear that posting links to, or information on how to extract or get CZero stuff is a big "NO". No links to extracted files, stuff you "found" that got leaked, etc.

I know it's "easy" to do, and I'm sure some of you think Valve "owes" you this. But the bottom line is it's not exactly legal at all. Go talk about it somewhere else all you want, but not on Valve's own forums.

You'll find threads on this subject will be closed, and the posters banned depending on how obvious (ie, stupid given this warning) the poster is.
This should be pretty clear. Though we won't ban people right away on our boards, we will remove posts containing links to Condition Zero assets for use in vanilla CS, including, but not limited to, skins, models and textures.

It seems Valve doesn't want people to use Ritual's assets in multiplayer, and we will respect their position on this and act accordingly.
badman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2004, 02:19 PM   #2
zoso
Experienced
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 141
Default Re: Bringing CZ Assets into CS

on this issue valve is smart.

only way to legally use cz assets is to purchase cs: cz. and with the patch released i think they will do just that.
zoso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2004, 01:24 PM   #3
Kalabalana
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 458
Default Re: Bringing CZ Assets into CS

I think I'm the only one who isn't at Ritual who's read this <crickets chirp>
Kalabalana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2004, 11:55 PM   #4
Snyper
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 1
Default Re: Bringing CZ Assets into CS

No, I read it too... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Snyper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2004, 11:51 AM   #5
RoCKy
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 6
Default Re: Bringing CZ Assets into CS

i read that 2 bro!!!!!!!!!! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
RoCKy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2004, 03:13 PM   #6
SuprTnr2
Casual
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Posts: 35
Default Re: Bringing CZ Assets into CS

i read it, but u can get decent skins at www.cs-nation.com
SuprTnr2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2005, 06:33 AM   #7
Grandpapa
Fanatic
 
Grandpapa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Northern side of the earth.
Posts: 2,181
Default Re: Bringing CZ Assets into CS

Just to bringing life to this forum [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] I read this too [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Grandpapa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.