Ritualistic Forums

Go Back   Ritualistic Forums > Ritual Entertainment Games > SiN, SiN Steam & Wages of Sin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-06-2000, 08:08 AM   #1
Griffo
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Brisbane, Qld, Australia
Posts: 8
Default A save / load game fix

Do you find that loading your save games locks up Sin, and your computer?
Then try this ...


(This is more a workaround than a fix).

1. In your sin directory, create the batch file FIX.BAT.
2. Put in it the following commands:

copy base\players\blade\config.cfg base\players\blade\config.bak
copy base\players\blade\config.bak base\players\blade\config.cfg
sin.exe

(Note:- if you use a name other than "Blade" to log into the game, replace "blade" above with your login name)

3. Run FIX.BAT.

4. At the game menu, start a "New Game" (I use the same skill level as the saved game, but it shouldn't matter).

5. Press any key when prompted.

6. When the animation of J.C. starts, press F3 and load your corrupted game.

7. It should now work (fingers crossed).

Please send me feedback if this works for you.


I, too, was so so so so frustrated by this bug that I almost gave up playing the game.

I found the problem began on the "SinTek Chemical Plant" level, around the circular intersection, where you leave the map, a few areas before the U4 room.

Why does this problem occur around here?
Can anyone explain?

I've seen the problem on both V1.03 and 1.06.
And before anyone asks, "No, my system is running just fine. IOW, the HDD has no errors and I've re-installed the game".

Thanks very much to those whose messages gave me hints on the config.cfg file. Using the above batch file has stopped the lockup on the first "Sin" title page when loading the game.

Starting a new game seems to allow bad save games to load.
Griffo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2008, 08:09 AM   #2
FIVE-one
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 11
Default Re: A save / load game fix

Hello guys ! Happy Sin 10th anniversary !!!

I recently bought the steam version of the game. The game runs well until my save is unable to be launched.
I'm at the SinTek Warehouse. Firstly it was the quick saved that bugged, so I thought the bug comes from quick saves, but I noticed also my normal save on this level is now bugging too.

I tryied your method to fix this, without effect.

I have to admit this problem is surprising, as I used to play this game back in times and never had this kind of glitch.

Last edited by FIVE-one : 11-03-2008 at 08:34 AM.
FIVE-one is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2008, 07:04 AM   #3
FIVE-one
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 11
Default Re: A save / load game fix

Ok I situated where the glitch start.
My saves began to bug as soon as I reached the door opened by the orange card I took from the foreman (the guy we shot in his armchair) in the SinTek Warehouse 2 level. it's the only time my saves bug.

Does anibody detected the same glitch ?

edit : I took a screen in the loading : here is what appears



then the "overflow" message begin to spam the console, so I had to be quick while taking the screenshot.
Please solve this glitch, as it's really dumb to don't be able to save. Indeed, after that door moment, all my saves taken from this point are unloadable.

Last edited by FIVE-one : 11-04-2008 at 07:12 AM. Reason: adding a screen
FIVE-one is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.