Ritualistic Forums

Go Back   Ritualistic Forums > Ritual Entertainment Games > Star Trek Elite Force II > EF2 Tech Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-22-2006, 10:21 PM   #1
ZippyDSMlee
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2
Default Game wont start

I start the game it laods up fine I cna change opitons and such then when I go to start a game it wont take me to training when I press yes it wont even take me to the new game and skip training,Multimatch wont even run 0-o
I am confused to why it dosent want to paly it palyed fine on XP 2 or 3 years ago 0-o
ZippyDSMlee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2006, 05:42 AM   #2
Tempest
Fanatic
 
Tempest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: A rift in space and time running through Cardiff
Posts: 1,829
Send a message via MSN to Tempest
Default Re: Game wont start

Check the Anti-Aliasing settings in EF2 and Windows. Off or Application Controlled is what they should be set too.
Tempest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2006, 08:35 AM   #3
ZippyDSMlee
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2
Default Re: Game wont start

I think game disc 1 is broke its good enough to read but not to get all teh data off it 0-o

I wil try and reset it to basic config.I jsut updated it to 1.10

I put the cheats on to load up a map but ti cant find any maps so ya my CD/s is busted ><
ZippyDSMlee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2006, 03:54 PM   #4
Tempest
Fanatic
 
Tempest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: A rift in space and time running through Cardiff
Posts: 1,829
Send a message via MSN to Tempest
Default Re: Game wont start

Ill see if I can link you the pk3 file.
Tempest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2006, 09:23 AM   #5
Sarkie
Community Moderator
 
Sarkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 360
Default Re: Game wont start

That I'm sure would be piracy Tempest, instead go to:

http://www.digital-detective.co.uk/freetools/md5.asp create an MD5 of the working PK3 file and compare to the none working they should match up if not, broken CD.

--------------------
Sarkie
http://sarkies.blogspot.com/
Sarkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2006, 09:37 PM   #6
Tempest
Fanatic
 
Tempest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: A rift in space and time running through Cardiff
Posts: 1,829
Send a message via MSN to Tempest
Default Re: Game wont start

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sarkie
That I'm sure would be piracy Tempest, instead go to:

http://www.digital-detective.co.uk/freetools/md5.asp create an MD5 of the working PK3 file and compare to the none working they should match up if not, broken CD.
We've done it before, its just resource materials and not the executable or dll files. Previously some disks got shipped out that had errors in the pk3 files, and since you cant return the CDs anymore, its the easiest thing to do.

--------------------
Tempest is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.