Ritualistic Forums

Go Back   Ritualistic Forums > Ritual Entertainment Games > SiN Episodes > SiN Episodes Tech Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-15-2006, 11:24 AM   #26
Killer007
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 20
Default Re: No sound

--------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: RADEON 9600 SERIES
Manufacturer: ATI Technologies Inc.
Chip type: ATI RADEON 9600 Series AGP (0x4152)
DAC type: Internal DAC(400MHz)
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_4152&SUBSYS_C01A1043&REV_00
Display Memory: 128.0 MB
Current Mode: 1280 x 1024 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor: Écran par défaut
Monitor Max Res:
Driver Name: ati2dvag.dll
Driver Version: 6.14.0010.6618 (English)
DDI Version: 9 (or higher)
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 6/7/2006 17:09:12, 260096 bytes
WHQL Logo'd: Yes
WHQL Date Stamp: n/a
VDD: n/a
Mini VDD: ati2mtag.sys
Mini VDD Date: 6/7/2006 17:08:58, 1580544 bytes
Device Identifier: {D7B71EE2-0212-11CF-296A-10E0A1C2CB35}
Vendor ID: 0x1002
Device ID: 0x4152
SubSys ID: 0xC01A1043
Revision ID: 0x0000
Revision ID: 0x0000
Video Accel: ModeMPEG2_C ModeMPEG2_D ModeWMV8_B ModeWMV8_A ModeWMV9_B ModeWMV9_A
Deinterlace Caps: {6E8329FF-B642-418B-BCF0-BCB6591E255F}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,1) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
{335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
{3C5323C1-6FB7-44F5-9081-056BF2EE449D}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,2) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
{552C0DAD-CCBC-420B-83C8-74943CF9F1A6}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,2) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
{6E8329FF-B642-418B-BCF0-BCB6591E255F}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,1) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
{335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
Registry: OK
DDraw Status: Enabled
D3D Status: Enabled
AGP Status: Enabled
DDraw Test Result: Not run
D3D7 Test Result: Not run
D3D8 Test Result: Not run
D3D9 Test Result: Not run

-------------
Sound Devices
-------------
Description: SiS 7012 Wave
Default Sound Playback: Yes
Default Voice Playback: Yes
Hardware ID: PCI\VEN_1039&DEV_7012&SUBSYS_70121849&REV_A0
Manufacturer ID: 1
Product ID: 100
Type: WDM
Driver Name: sis7012.sys
Driver Version: 5.10.0000.6120 (English)
Driver Attributes: Beta Retail
WHQL Logo'd: Yes
Date and Size: 11/3/2004 14:14:26, 267136 bytes
Other Files:
Driver Provider: Silicon Integrated Systems Corp.(1.12.06)
HW Accel Level: Full
Cap Flags: 0xB5B
Min/Max Sample Rate: 48000, 48000
Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 1, 0
Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 0, 0
HW Memory: 0
Voice Management: No
EAX(tm) 2.0 Listen/Src: No, No
I3DL2(tm) Listen/Src: No, No
Sensaura(tm) ZoomFX(tm): No
Registry: OK
Sound Test Result: Not run
Audio Renderers:
SiS 7012 Wave,0x00200000,1,0,quartz.dll,6.05.2600.2749
CyberLink Audio Renderer,0x00200000,1,0,CLADR.ax,5.00.0000.1006
Default DirectSound Device,0x00800000,1,0,quartz.dll,6.05.2600.2749
Default WaveOut Device,0x00200000,1,0,quartz.dll,6.05.2600.2749
DirectSound: SiS 7012 Wave,0x00200000,1,0,quartz.dll,6.05.2600.2749

Périphériques système répartis WDM:
SiS 7012 Wave,0x00200000,8,2,,5.03.2600.2180
Microphone Logitech (Pro 3000),0x00200000,1,1,,5.03.2600.2180

Composants récepteur BDA:
Détrameur décalage BDA,0x00600000,1,1,,5.03.2600.2180
Killer007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2006, 05:25 AM   #27
Sarkie
Community Moderator
 
Sarkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 360
Default Re: No sound

Seems like they are the latest, hmmm.

Ok then lets try another route.

can you please download this file

http://download.esupport.com/biosagent/ba.exe

and post that information into here

Cheers

--------------------
Sarkie
http://sarkies.blogspot.com/
Sarkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2006, 08:29 PM   #28
Killer007
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 20
Default Re: No sound

Ok here is the result

Program: eSupport.com BIOS Agent Version 3.54
BIOS Date: 09/15/04
BIOS Type: American Megatrends
BIOS ID: 62-P280-001368-00101111-040201-SiS-GEPRO280
OEM Sign-On: GE PRO-M2 BIOS P2.80
Chipset: SiS 650 rev 128
Superio: Winbond 697HF rev 2 found at port 2Eh
OS: WinXP SP2
CPU: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 Processor 2667 Mhz MAX: 3200 Mhz
BIOS ROM In Socket: Yes
BIOS ROM Size: 256K
Memory Installed: 512 MB
Memory Maximum: 2048 MB
Memory Slot 01: 256 MB
Memory Slot 02: 256 MB

eSupport.com, Inc.
1-800-800-BIOS (2467)
www.esupport.com

hope it will help

p.s. i have to redownload sin dont ask me why ,when i start steam the other day it shows sin emergence not install ???
so it will take an other week to be able to try anaything else.....

Last edited by Killer007 : 07-17-2006 at 08:32 PM.
Killer007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2006, 09:27 PM   #29
Killer007
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 20
Default Re: No sound

Well i finally got the latest patch but no change still no sound in game
Killer007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2006, 01:35 PM   #30
Sarkie
Community Moderator
 
Sarkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 360
Default Re: No sound

Sorry about this Killer007, a few things to try

Try the latest DirectX 9 (June)

http://download.microsoft.com/downlo...006_redist.exe

also try download the HL2 Demo through Steam and see if the problem occurs in there too.

Once again sorry for this, unless this is viable a cheap PCI Soundcard?

--------------------
Sarkie
http://sarkies.blogspot.com/
Sarkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2006, 10:16 PM   #31
Killer007
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 20
Default Re: No sound

its a built in sound card on a motherboard asrock

i dont have to try half life 2 demo because i have the game and lot of mods that work ok for the sounds

even sin 1 works ok so ill try the latest direct x but i dont expect much from it ...

steam is a real pain maybe i should sell the games and forget about steam untill i have a decent internet connection (high speed)

thanks anayway
Killer007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2006, 04:56 AM   #32
Sarkie
Community Moderator
 
Sarkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 360
Default Re: No sound

You tried lowering the Sound to Medium or Low in Game?

--------------------
Sarkie
http://sarkies.blogspot.com/
Sarkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2006, 11:36 AM   #33
Killer007
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 20
Default Re: No sound

yes i did i tried every config possible too like headphones or speakers

i hear the sounds till i get to the game menu then nothing
Killer007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2006, 07:00 PM   #34
Killer007
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 20
Default Re: No sound- FIXED

Well i finally found what was wrong

sin is like all other steam related game just copy all files from bin folder to sin main folder

i should remember that lol
Killer007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2006, 07:13 PM   #35
Sarkie
Community Moderator
 
Sarkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 360
Default Re: No sound- FIXED

hey, i was going to pm you, but i have a test app ive made for you, since your "fix" is not correct well it works, but it's bad. Pm if you would like to test it.

--------------------
Sarkie
http://sarkies.blogspot.com/
Sarkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2006, 10:30 AM   #36
Ringfinger
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1
Default Re: No sound- FIXED

Quote:
Originally Posted by Killer007
...just copy all files from bin folder to sin main folder...
Amazingly, this is the only fix I've found for this problem. I too had the same issues. I have an onboard RealTek soundcard in my laptop. I purchased Sin: Eps and got a "Miles DLL Error" which I believe coincides with mss32.dll.

So for anyone else getting the Miles DLL Error msg once the intro splash's play, this is a confirmed and simple fix!
Ringfinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2006, 11:40 AM   #37
Sarkie
Community Moderator
 
Sarkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 360
Talking Re: No sound- FIXED

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ringfinger
Amazingly, this is the only fix I've found for this problem. I too had the same issues. I have an onboard RealTek soundcard in my laptop. I purchased Sin: Eps and got a "Miles DLL Error" which I believe coincides with mss32.dll.

So for anyone else getting the Miles DLL Error msg once the intro splash's play, this is a confirmed and simple fix!
This is not a fix, it is a workaround, please PM me, I would like some additional information Thanks

--------------------
Sarkie
http://sarkies.blogspot.com/
Sarkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.