Ritualistic Forums

Go Back   Ritualistic Forums > Ritual Entertainment Games > Star Trek Elite Force II > EF2 Tech Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-02-2003, 01:25 PM   #1
NeOn_DuDe
Experienced
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: London, UK
Posts: 156
Default Problem since updating to the latest nvidia driver

Since ive upgraded to the latest Nvidia drives when i Alt-tab to another application and then go back to EF2 i get a grey screen. i can still hear the sound and play but only see grey.

I have a GeeForce 4 MX 440 and didnt used to have this problem before with my drivers which i think i last updated in september or so.

if there is anything i can do to solve this that anyone knows of please could you let me know.

Thankyou.
NeOn_DuDe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2003, 07:23 PM   #2
Robbiesan
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 474
Default Re: Problem since updating to the latest nvidia driver

best bet is to go back to the previous driver..
Robbiesan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2003, 01:41 PM   #3
CobraSting
Casual
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 35
Default Re: Problem since updating to the latest nvidia driver

Go back to your old drivers. That is a 100% refresh issue.
CobraSting is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2003, 08:28 AM   #4
Islander
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Spain
Posts: 363
Default Re: Problem since updating to the latest nvidia driver

No need to remove the drivers, I have that problem also and the solution is quite easy.
When you are on your desktop open the Task Manager with CTRL+ALT+DEL and then "Maximise" EF2. And done [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Islander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2003, 12:37 PM   #5
FFLO
Experienced
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 102
Default Re: Problem since updating to the latest nvidia driver

I have had the problem also, usually only when I have a lot of crap going, though, running a server and two instances of ef2 running at once on top of that......I find that if I Alt-Tab back to EF2 a few times, then wait a min it fixes it self, although on REALLY huge maps I usually have to restart. Probably an overworked Vid Card...
FFLO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.