Ritualistic Forums

Go Back   Ritualistic Forums > Ritual Entertainment Games > Star Trek Elite Force II > EF2 Tech Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-09-2003, 09:44 PM   #1
FFLO
Experienced
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 102
Default Can\'t run server

I am suddenly unable to run an internet server.I used to be able to run fine. I can run locally just fine and I have no problems joining other servers. I can't explain it, I am running the patch, the only thing that seemed to change it was that I installed EF2Runner but have uninstalled since. I believe that some file my may have been changed but I have reinstalled numerous times and even gone as far as just deleting the activision folder then reinstall. Here is a screen shot of the console it looks pretty normal. Any ideas???

FFLO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2003, 10:43 PM   #2
Tempest
Fanatic
 
Tempest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: A rift in space and time running through Cardiff
Posts: 1,829
Send a message via MSN to Tempest
Default Re: Can\'t run server

I used to get this when i either ran it from EF2Runner, my firewall ports were funny and when my lan card had a Connection-specific DNS Suffix.
Tempest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2003, 02:36 PM   #3
FFLO
Experienced
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 102
Default Re: Can\'t run server

But how do I fix it? I have no software firewall and the hardware firewall couldn't have been changed, I am the one in charge of it. There must have been something changed somewhere that makes it so that I am not recognized as a server.

Anyone? It really sucks because I have to ask others to run a server because I want to beta test new filess.
FFLO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2003, 06:28 PM   #4
FFLO
Experienced
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 102
Default Re: Can\'t run server

Anyone at all have any ideas? I haven't been able to run a server in weeks, at this rate I am almost ready to thrown in the towel on this game........(very frustrated)
FFLO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2003, 02:47 AM   #5
badman
Sheep Inspector
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: London, UK
Posts: 4,247
Send a message via ICQ to badman Send a message via AIM to badman Send a message via MSN to badman
Default Re: Can\'t run server

My server is not showing up on the server list

The above issue is the only one I was able to find in Activision's Elite Force II knowledge base. If that one doesn't solve your problem, I would recommend contacting Activision's technical support department using one of the links below:

[*]If you live inside the US[*]If you live outside the US
badman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2003, 01:39 PM   #6
FFLO
Experienced
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 102
Default BADMAN u r my hero

I dunno how, but all my port forwarding on my router got restored to factory defaults. I checked and u were right.....Thanks Badman!
FFLO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.