Ritualistic Forums

Go Back   Ritualistic Forums > Ritual Entertainment Games > Star Trek Elite Force II > EF2 Tech Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-25-2003, 02:44 AM   #1
DarknessKnight15
Experienced
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posts: 147
Default My Ef2 is broken, please help...

Hi. My EF2 broke on me a few days ago so I decided to reinstall it. Half way through uninstalling it my computer froze up. So I had to restart my computer with the restart botton by the turn on button. Since then I have been unable to uninstall it the rest of the way or reinstall it again. When I try to install iit says that EF2 is already installed, when I try to uninstall it the rest of the way, it says it can't fiind the INSTALL.LOG file. And it won't let me play with it half installed and half uninstalled. Anyone know how to fix this problem? Please help me!!!
DarknessKnight15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2003, 04:37 AM   #2
Cube
Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 56
Default Re: My Ef2 is broken, please help...

go in2 ur program files and find a folder called activion, enter it and delete the folder in there called ef2

this shud now allow u 2 install ef2 agen
Cube is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2003, 08:08 AM   #3
badman
Sheep Inspector
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: London, UK
Posts: 4,247
Send a message via ICQ to badman Send a message via AIM to badman Send a message via MSN to badman
Default Re: My Ef2 is broken, please help...

The game will not install or freezes during the install process

Definitely delete all files in the Windows\Temp\ directory, as this knowledge base entry suggests. Then try to reinstall the game. If it locks up again, try the remaining suggestions and see if those correct the issue.
badman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2003, 12:33 PM   #4
DarknessKnight15
Experienced
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posts: 147
Default Re: My Ef2 is broken, please help...

Thx for the ideas. I'll give them try.
DarknessKnight15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2003, 09:34 PM   #5
DarknessKnight15
Experienced
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posts: 147
Default Re: My Ef2 is broken, please help...

Its working now. Thanks for the help. And thanks whoever it was who E-Mailed me a copy of thier INSTALL.LOG.

DarknessKnight15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.