Ritualistic Forums

Go Back   Ritualistic Forums > Ritual Entertainment Games > Star Trek Elite Force II

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2003, 01:05 AM   #1
Corridale
Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,346
Default Im back, miss me??

Im finally back, i was getting really sick of life with out a PC.

Here is the story, for some reason the CPU in my PC fried and that lead to the Power supply dieing and yeah.

So i had to go out and buy a new CPU, power supply, mother board ut while i was there i decided to buy a new Graphics card

So i went from a P3 500 320MB of ram and a TNT 2

to

P4 2.4 gigs 320MB and a GeForce 4 [img]/forums/images/icons/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/icons/laugh.gif[/img]

i have not tried any games yet so im dieing to try them out and see the difference in them.

So now there is no worries about Domm III and EF2
Corridale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2003, 01:19 AM   #2
MadOnion
Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Creamy Center of Tomato Onion Soup
Posts: 1,503
Default Re: Im back, miss me??

have we meet before?
MadOnion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2003, 03:47 AM   #3
Wheezle
Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 87
Default Re: Im back, miss me??

wow. I could swear you are copying me... except I already had 2ghz and gf4 just that it happened to the new mobo and power supply. good thing the chip wasn't damaged, just the board and it was replaced.
Wheezle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2003, 05:14 AM   #4
wasp_br
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 493
Default Re: Im back, miss me??

I strongly advise you to get more RAM, specially if your computer is running Win XP... I have 512 DDR and sometimes i think it is not enough...
wasp_br is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2003, 06:15 AM   #5
Fatal
Experienced
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Not over there
Posts: 198
Default Re: Im back, miss me??

I strongly advise DDR ram... Not SD ram.
Fatal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2003, 03:48 PM   #6
wasp_br
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 493
Default Re: Im back, miss me??

nice having that black sheep back...
welcome back m8
wasp_br is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2003, 03:49 PM   #7
Assim
Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Planet Earth, Milky Way
Posts: 1,957
Default Re: Im back, miss me??

You should have got AMD - works much better with games. Especially with the new 300mhz bus speed.
In this PC I have a crappy AMD Duron 1.1GHz with 392SDRAM. Windows is crap enough at managing RAM without a hopeless Duron eating it all up. After playing EF for an hour or two i have about 50kb of RAM left...
Assim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2003, 05:42 PM   #8
CLF_Stevo
Experienced
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Belfast, Northern Ireland
Posts: 145
Default Re: Im back, miss me??

well you have an a crap computer (well inefficient with RAM, Durons are very good budget CPU's tho).. i had a 800 duron with 256mb ram, and when i finished playing EF the RAM would reallocate... if its Win ME your using thats the prob :P
CLF_Stevo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2003, 05:48 PM   #9
Vindicating Angel
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Vegas Nuevas, CA
Posts: 419
Default Re: Im back, miss me??

You were gone?
Vindicating Angel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2003, 10:21 PM   #10
Fatal
Experienced
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Not over there
Posts: 198
Default Re: Im back, miss me??

Yea, It's Win ME thats causing your problem. [img]/forums/images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
Fatal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2003, 10:40 PM   #11
brianbeercan
Experienced
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: New York (the state not the city) USA
Posts: 119
Default Re: Im back, miss me??

in the words of VA, "You were gone?"

no seriously, i noticed, i just assumed you were sick of all this strafe posting crap like me. stupid ol mofo....

oh and welcome back! [img]/forums/images/icons/laugh.gif[/img]
brianbeercan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2003, 11:32 PM   #12
Corridale
Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,346
Default Re: Im back, miss me??

I knew you all would miss me [img]/forums/images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

I am getting some more RAM soon i hope, as the motherboard has 2 DDR slots so i could get about 1 gig for about $440
or just 512 mb for $214, i do relise that i need more RAM.

I have been playing MOH:AA and i have to say that the detail is great with this new set up
Corridale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2003, 07:42 AM   #13
Assim
Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Planet Earth, Milky Way
Posts: 1,957
Default Re: Im back, miss me??

Jeez that's expensive RAM [img]/forums/images/icons/shocked.gif[/img]
Assim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2003, 07:45 AM   #14
Superrobster
Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: England
Posts: 1,355
Default Re: Im back, miss me??

That's Australian dollars, BTW. Corridale is from Australia.
Superrobster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2003, 07:49 AM   #15
Assim
Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Planet Earth, Milky Way
Posts: 1,957
Default Re: Im back, miss me??

Oh yeah i keep thinking in American dollars. Jeez why can't they come up with original names for their currencies [img]/forums/images/icons/tongue.gif[/img]
Assim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2003, 06:50 PM   #16
Vindicating Angel
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Vegas Nuevas, CA
Posts: 419
Default Re: Im back, miss me??

That is a cool little sig guy, Fatal. Where'dja get him?
Vindicating Angel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2003, 06:53 PM   #17
KoDoS
Experienced
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 181
Default Re: Im back, miss me??

It freaks me out..he knows too much about me.
How is that possible? [img]/forums/images/icons/confused.gif[/img]
KoDoS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2003, 10:51 AM   #18
LKP
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: London
Posts: 208
Default Re: Im back, miss me??

Mmm.. The Words MAKE UP UR OWN LANGUAGE make me think..$'s honestly..only joking..tho i'm warnin you.. America isn't the most popular place in the world. I like it..brings pc's and startrek..its all good! [img]/forums/images/icons/wink.gif[/img]
LKP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2003, 04:14 AM   #19
Corridale
Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,346
Default Re: Im back, miss me??

</font><blockquote><font class="small">In reply to:</font><hr />
It freaks me out..he knows too much about me.

[/ QUOTE ]

I have to agree there [img]/forums/images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
Corridale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2003, 07:59 AM   #20
Fatal
Experienced
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Not over there
Posts: 198
Default Re: Im back, miss me??

You guys can use him if you want, just put this in your sig in w/e forum you want. He was a little coding project. [img]/forums/images/icons/wink.gif[/img]

[.URL]http://www.danasoft.com/vipersig.jpg[./URL]

Without the . of course. [img]/forums/images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
Fatal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2003, 09:19 AM   #21
Assim
Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Planet Earth, Milky Way
Posts: 1,957
Default Re: Im back, miss me??

It doesn't work for me... it's giving a different IP... [img]/forums/images/icons/ooo.gif[/img]
Assim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2003, 10:14 AM   #22
LKP
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: London
Posts: 208
Default Re: Im back, miss me??

pingenvy may get angry.. he has the power
LKP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2003, 03:37 PM   #23
KoDoS
Experienced
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 181
Default Re: Im back, miss me??

check your full 'winipcfg' details. (more details)
and look if your DCHP server is the same!.
KoDoS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2003, 04:34 PM   #24
Assim
Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Planet Earth, Milky Way
Posts: 1,957
Default Re: Im back, miss me??

[img]/forums/images/icons/tongue.gif[/img] Nope it's still wrong.
Assim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2003, 06:51 PM   #25
Fatal
Experienced
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Not over there
Posts: 198
Default Re: Im back, miss me??

He's not flawless, he just goes by the last hop he finds, and calls that you. He's very easy to mislead, heck, even firewalls sometimes can throw him off. He's just a fun little gizmo to freak some of your friends out with. [img]/forums/images/icons/wink.gif[/img]
Fatal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.