Ritualistic Forums

Go Back   Ritualistic Forums > Ritual Entertainment Games > Star Trek Elite Force II > EF2 Single Player Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-29-2003, 02:34 AM   #1
FaTaL eRrOr
Experienced
 
FaTaL eRrOr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Colorado
Posts: 131
Default How do you hack in EF2?

It seems to me that the only way to be able to get into the Hazard Team lockers on the E-E is to hack them. How do you do this? I'm pretty sure it's possible because otherwise why even put the whole keypad thing in?
FaTaL eRrOr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2003, 02:49 AM   #2
Kazeite
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Europe, Poland, Lódz
Posts: 287
Default Re: How do you hack in EF2?

As far as I know, you can only open Munros and Jurots lockers. What's funny that you need tricorder to use keyboard [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Kazeite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2003, 08:02 AM   #3
iamacup
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4
Default Re: How do you hack in EF2?

right click the shortcut to ef to and click properties. then set the top box to

"C:\Program Files\Activision\EF2\EF2.exe" +developer 1

then load the game and go to the lockers and click dev skip and u can open them
iamacup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2003, 01:18 PM   #4
Miracle
Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 56
Default Re: How do you hack in EF2?

you could also probably number crunch them, ie 000, 001, 002, 003----- 999, but that would be.... well.... sad to be honest. sader still is that i can almost guarantee that someone will do it.
Miracle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2003, 04:00 PM   #5
badman
Sheep Inspector
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: London, UK
Posts: 4,247
Send a message via ICQ to badman Send a message via AIM to badman Send a message via MSN to badman
Default Re: How do you hack in EF2?

It's actually possible to find the codes in question in the game.
badman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2003, 04:01 PM   #6
Assim
Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Planet Earth, Milky Way
Posts: 1,957
Default Re: How do you hack in EF2?

But we're dirty, lazy cheaters. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Assim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2003, 05:34 PM   #7
Virogen
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 14
Default Re: How do you hack in EF2?

Quote:
It's actually possible to find the codes in question in the game.
All of the codes?? Wow, I though I would have stumbled accross at least 2 of them... I only found Jurot's. They must be hidden very well.

I tried typing in the first number (tried 1 through 9) and every time I entered it, it said it was wrong. I don't see how to enter the full code if it won't accept any first number. Unless the game is programmed to only let you open them once you've seen the code somewhere else. Or, there's one locker that doesn't open, and that's the one I tried the codes on...lol
Virogen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2003, 06:16 PM   #8
MrPsycho
Veteran
 
MrPsycho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Phoenix, AZ, USA
Posts: 279
Default Re: How do you hack in EF2?

^Maybe if you incorrectly guess 3 times, it will always deny you?
MrPsycho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2003, 08:14 PM   #9
badman
Sheep Inspector
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: London, UK
Posts: 4,247
Send a message via ICQ to badman Send a message via AIM to badman Send a message via MSN to badman
Default Re: How do you hack in EF2?

The only lockers you can open without cheating are Munro's and Jurot's.
badman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2003, 05:03 PM   #10
DarknessKnight15
Experienced
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posts: 147
Default Re: How do you hack in EF2?

Every time you miss the correst password, the game changes it to a different password.
DarknessKnight15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2003, 04:12 PM   #11
sasDarkApathy
Experienced
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 112
Default Re: How do you hack in EF2?

Quote:
Every time you miss the correst password, the game changes it to a different password.
Yea, that sucks.
sasDarkApathy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2003, 03:30 AM   #12
Raichu
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Powerplant by Cerulean City (in the pokemon games)
Posts: 400
Default Re: How do you hack in EF2?

theres really nothing there.... it just ways:
Will miracles ever stop?
hmmmmm is it possible to modify the script so that it displays the code before the keypad [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
________
The Yazidi Branch Of Yazdanism Forum

Last edited by Raichu : 04-02-2011 at 02:20 AM.
Raichu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.