Ritualistic Forums

Go Back   Ritualistic Forums > Ritual Entertainment Games > Condition Zero & CS Xbox

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-04-2003, 12:39 AM   #1
kevin442
Fanboy
 
kevin442's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 813
Default CZ CD Question

Will Condition Zero need the CD running in order to play because I get bad fps when I play a game off of the game CD?
kevin442 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2003, 03:08 AM   #2
Vash
Experienced
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Posts: 107
Default Re: CZ CD Question

im not sure but if u run bad with cds just download it off steam
Vash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2003, 03:35 AM   #3
kevin442
Fanboy
 
kevin442's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 813
Default Re: CZ CD Question

my mom doesnt let me order or buy stuff of the internet cuz she thinks they will steal my identity or some weird shit like that and she doesnt even know how to turn the computer on.
kevin442 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2003, 04:00 AM   #4
Vash
Experienced
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Posts: 107
Default Re: CZ CD Question

ya um bad luck 2 u then hope fully u wont need cd [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Vash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2003, 11:47 AM   #5
kevin442
Fanboy
 
kevin442's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 813
Default Re: CZ CD Question

ya well if i do need the CD my life will be ruined [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
kevin442 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2003, 02:23 PM   #6
Kalabalana
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 458
Default Re: CZ CD Question

just get a nocd hack, that's what I do for all my games.
Kalabalana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2003, 02:36 PM   #7
Wolf8218
Veteran
 
Wolf8218's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 480
Default Re: CZ CD Question

yeah, but then it prolly wont work online, theyve been trying hard to foil the efforts of those NOCD hackers
im pretty sure they wont MAKE YOU run with the CD in, but if they do you should buy a better CDROM drive, at least 48X
if your CDROM drive is already that fast, then you need a new computer
Wolf8218 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2003, 03:00 PM   #8
FLeK0
Regular
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 55
Default Re: CZ CD Question

you can play with 1.6 hlmod, and im sure it wont req. a cd for online play, just like dod retail.
FLeK0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2003, 04:06 PM   #9
BrushBaron
Level Designer
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,457
Default Re: CZ CD Question

Typically you aren't supposed to run games directly off the CD, are you supposed to use the installer to have it copy the files to your computer's hard drive. Then play from your computer.
BrushBaron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2003, 04:30 PM   #10
kevin442
Fanboy
 
kevin442's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 813
Default Re: CZ CD Question

ya but still if u try to play the game without the CD it will say please insert the cd or whatever. but i want to know if i need the cd for cz.
kevin442 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2003, 06:25 PM   #11
BrushBaron
Level Designer
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,457
Default Re: CZ CD Question

I don't know but most games do require them so it's safe bet ours will. but that really shouldn't cause your game to run slow. Only if the game is accessing the CD-Rom drive constantly, might you then see some slow down. I think if you choose a full install, you should be fine.
BrushBaron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2003, 07:07 PM   #12
kevin442
Fanboy
 
kevin442's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 813
Default Re: CZ CD Question

brush i cant stand this can u tell me if cz is coming out on aug 12 or september 1st?
kevin442 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2003, 08:02 PM   #13
MadOnion
Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Creamy Center of Tomato Onion Soup
Posts: 1,503
Default Re: CZ CD Question

August 12th has been ruled out, the 1st of September is still a realistic possibility.
MadOnion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2003, 08:27 PM   #14
kevin442
Fanboy
 
kevin442's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 813
Default Re: CZ CD Question

u mean august 12th is when it goes gold or when it comes out because if it comes out on the 12th then it should go gold here pretty soon.
kevin442 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2003, 02:21 PM   #15
zoso
Experienced
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 141
Default Re: CZ CD Question

your questions about the release date should be sent to vivendi/sierra or valve.

ritual has zero control on when this game ships. nor do we have any information regarding the date, since we don't control such events.

if it were up to ritual however..............well that's just another story not for the forums.
zoso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2003, 03:56 PM   #16
Torpedo
Experienced
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 133
Default Re: CZ CD Question

Quote:
..............well that's just another story not for the forums.
You tease....
Torpedo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2003, 04:51 PM   #17
d4rksuN
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: I was wondering that myself.
Posts: 238
Default Re: CZ CD Question

Quote:
your questions about the release date should be sent to vivendi/sierra or valve.
Not that Vivendi, Sierra, or Valve would actually answer those questions.
d4rksuN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2003, 03:04 PM   #18
zoso
Experienced
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 141
Default Re: CZ CD Question

probably not
zoso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2003, 06:33 PM   #19
Kalabalana
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 458
Default Re: CZ CD Question

Valve made the money, they don't care about the individual player anymore. This was seen in the flaw in half-life's dedicated server package that allowed complete control over the servers machine, the flaw was brought the Valve's attention many times, Valve did nothing. There's a patch to fix the problem now (NOT made by valve), which is nicely called 'preparation-v' (the v is for valve).
Kalabalana is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.