Ritualistic Forums

Go Back   Ritualistic Forums > Ritual Entertainment Games > Star Trek Elite Force II > EF2 Single Player Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-22-2003, 08:09 PM   #1
Croads
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 4
Default Can\'t move savegames

I just installed a bigger hard drive with a fresh install of the OS and left my old drive in the machine. I installed EF2 on the new drive and copied the "saves" folder from the old drive to the new one. When I start the game, my saves don't show up. As a matter of fact, when I start the game on my old drive, they don't show up there either. Anybody have any ideas?

Thanks.
Croads is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2003, 03:19 PM   #2
Tempest
Fanatic
 
Tempest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: A rift in space and time running through Cardiff
Posts: 1,829
Send a message via MSN to Tempest
Default Re: Can\'t move savegames

You need to copy your configuration file, i think it may, it is whatever you called your profile when you first started EF2 up before.
Tempest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2003, 11:26 AM   #3
Croads
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 4
Default Re: Can\'t move savegames

Thanks Tempest. I tried that too. When I start the game, my configuration didn't show up either. I can open explorer and my config and saves are in there, but it's like the game doesn't recognize them now.
Croads is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2003, 11:31 AM   #4
Tempest
Fanatic
 
Tempest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: A rift in space and time running through Cardiff
Posts: 1,829
Send a message via MSN to Tempest
Default Re: Can\'t move savegames

Take out the config file and the saves file, uninstall the game, delete its folder, reinstall the game, put the files back and startup the game, hopefully this should work. and to tell you my saved games folder is around 500Mb.
Tempest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2003, 07:56 PM   #5
Croads
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 4
Default Re: Can\'t move savegames

Thanks again. It may be a day or two before I can get time to try that, but I'll let you know how it goes. I hate it when people ask for help, and then never acknowledge the people who tried to help them.
Croads is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2003, 03:17 PM   #6
Croads
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 4
Default Re: Can\'t move savegames

Well, for whatever reason, I never could get my savegames to work. I've transferred saves from other games on a zip-disk between mine and a friend's computer many times without any problem. I can't figure out why this game would be any different. I ended up using the console to load the last map I was on and I'll just go on from there. Still disappointing though.
Croads is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2003, 04:05 PM   #7
Tempest
Fanatic
 
Tempest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: A rift in space and time running through Cardiff
Posts: 1,829
Send a message via MSN to Tempest
Default Re: Can\'t move savegames

OK then sorry i didnt work.
Tempest is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.