Ritualistic Forums

Go Back   Ritualistic Forums > Ritual Entertainment Games > Star Trek Elite Force II > EF2 Single Player Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-16-2003, 01:39 PM   #1
Final_Frontier
Fanboy
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 569
Default Major Bug (?)

In the Drull Ruins 3 Boss Level (objective is to "Stop the Renegade Romulan Commander") when I've killed the exomorph boss and shortly after reached a big door the "exiting level" sign appears. But the problem is that I can't exit the level! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] Even if I walk into the dorr and walk to the left and right I don't exit the level, thus I can't continue with the game. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] Anyone know the solution to this?
Final_Frontier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2003, 01:42 PM   #2
MB52
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 244
Default Re: Major Bug (?)

If I'm not mistaken, theres alot more fighting in that area then what you've just been through.
MB52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2003, 02:50 AM   #3
Final_Frontier
Fanboy
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 569
Default Re: Major Bug (?)

Well I can't go back because there's an invisible wall blocking me from going back as soon as I entered the boss area.
Final_Frontier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2003, 01:26 PM   #4
MB52
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 244
Default Re: Major Bug (?)

Oh wait, I just reread your post, you did beat the xenomorph boss... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]

I got beamed out as soon as the boss got killed. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
MB52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2003, 06:00 PM   #5
Tempest
Fanatic
 
Tempest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: A rift in space and time running through Cardiff
Posts: 1,829
Send a message via MSN to Tempest
Default Re: Major Bug (?)

Retry the level again. Also if your resume from saved game files after installing any of the beta patches or 1.1 patch, you need to delete the save folder in the base folder and start again.
Tempest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2003, 02:48 AM   #6
Final_Frontier
Fanboy
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 569
Default Re: Major Bug (?)

What?! You mean i have to play through the entire game again if I beta tested the patch(es)? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/crazy.gif[/img]
Final_Frontier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2003, 01:58 PM   #7
MB52
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 244
Default Re: Major Bug (?)

maybe uninstall the patch? but keep your 1.0 savegames
MB52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2003, 01:58 AM   #8
Raichu
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Powerplant by Cerulean City (in the pokemon games)
Posts: 400
Default Re: Major Bug (?)

Have oyu used any cheats or mods? because i have seen parts where these mods may seriously screw the script, making the script not know whats happening
________
Handjob cumshot

Last edited by Raichu : 04-02-2011 at 02:46 AM.
Raichu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2003, 02:44 AM   #9
Final_Frontier
Fanboy
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 569
Default Re: Major Bug (?)

I have not used any cheats. Neither have I used any Single Player mods (at least not as I can think of [img]/forums/images/graemlins/crazy.gif[/img] ).
Final_Frontier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2003, 08:12 PM   #10
Raichu
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Powerplant by Cerulean City (in the pokemon games)
Posts: 400
Default Re: Major Bug (?)

Maybe you (or someone) edited the scripts and screwed that part?
If its a map problem you just have to copy pak10.pk3 form your CD to your EF2/BASE, it will reinstall your maps
________
Dsp-1

Last edited by Raichu : 04-02-2011 at 02:46 AM.
Raichu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2004, 11:52 AM   #11
Luke80
Veteran
 
Luke80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: USS Odyssey-A - Galaxy Class Starship
Posts: 414
Send a message via MSN to Luke80
Default Re: Major Bug (?)

You don't need to start over. Just use the "maplist" command.
Then you can select the level that you were on.

End Transmission.
Luke80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2004, 11:48 AM   #12
Final_Frontier
Fanboy
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 569
Default Re: Major Bug (?)

If I write "maplist" (sans quotes) nothing happens. I mean nothing, like no error message or anything. Just nothing.

Maybe someone could be extremely nice and e-mail me a savefile done with the 1.1 patch from the end of map 11, after beating the boss if possible. Even better if you've chosen to go with the Telsia path [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] .
Final_Frontier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2004, 11:51 AM   #13
badman
Sheep Inspector
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: London, UK
Posts: 4,247
Send a message via ICQ to badman Send a message via AIM to badman Send a message via MSN to badman
Default Re: Major Bug (?)

Maplist will only work if the game is in developer mode (add "+set developer 1" to your .exe shortcut).
badman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2004, 12:07 PM   #14
Final_Frontier
Fanboy
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 569
Default Re: Major Bug (?)

I know, I know, I just checked it out in the cheats section. Was just about to delete my last post. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img] Well, thanks anyway. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/ooo.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Final_Frontier is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.