Ritualistic Forums

Go Back   Ritualistic Forums > Ritual Entertainment Games > Condition Zero & CS Xbox

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-16-2004, 01:13 AM   #1
ry3456
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 13
Default monstermaker entity

How exactly do you use the monstermaker entity?
Some of the monter_terrorist entities are longer than 32 characters and you cant use them, so the monstermaker entity would be useful to know how to use.
ry3456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2004, 11:21 PM   #2
Abalone
Regular
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: California,USA
Posts: 56
Default Re: monstermaker entity

check this out dude http://www.vlatitude.com/tutorials/monster_maker.shtml
Abalone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2004, 12:40 AM   #3
ry3456
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 13
Default Re: monstermaker entity

I looked at that.

When i put the monstermaker entity in my map it made an error that said spawned null entity or something like that.
ry3456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2004, 02:35 AM   #4
Abalone
Regular
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: California,USA
Posts: 56
Default Re: monstermaker entity

1. Put a monstermaker in the map
2. Give it a name
3. Under monster type put in the name of the desired monster ex. monster_terrorist_desert_sniperrifle
4. Under number of monsters put the number you want to spawn...-1 is infinite.
5. Trigger its name with something like a trigger once or multimanager

good luck
Abalone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2004, 12:40 AM   #5
ry3456
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 13
Default Re: monstermaker entity

thanks ill try that
ry3456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2004, 02:17 AM   #6
ry3456
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 13
Default Re: monstermaker entity

I was working on my map and when i tested it i had this error in console.

Can't create entity: monster_terrorist_russian_assault
NULL Ent in UTIL_PrecacheOther
Can't create entity: monster_terrorist_russian_kamikaze
NULL Ent in UTIL_PrecacheOther
ry3456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2004, 03:38 AM   #7
kanaeda
Veteran
 
kanaeda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Seattle, Washington
Posts: 382
Default Re: monstermaker entity

just an off-hand question...

You are making sure that you load up the Deleted Scenes portion of the game instead of the Tour of Duty sp mode, right?

Also, have you checked out any of the base HL monstermaker stuff online? The entity is the same with the addition of some extra parameters that you can pass on to the spawned AI.
kanaeda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2004, 11:22 AM   #8
ry3456
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 13
Default Re: monstermaker entity

Yes i am making it for the Deleted Scenes and i have looked at some stuff about the monstermaker entity online.

I got it to work with a monster_terrorist_desert_sniperrifle, but the russian monsters dont work.
ry3456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.