Ritualistic Forums

Go Back   Ritualistic Forums > Ritual Entertainment Games > SiN Episodes > SiN Episodes Tech Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-11-2006, 03:39 PM   #26
mercurius420
Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 52
Default Re: same problem

Quote:
Originally posted by Saian:
i am glad that its not only me that have that problem
i cant try the directx9 trick i can only choose directx 7 although i have the 9 instaled
anway hope the solution come fast this game is so cool cant wait
What I find ironic is I have this problem, can select directx 9, it runs decently, but still crashes at the loading screen. I even tried going the other direction to DX 7 just to see and got the same result.

This door is kicking my %$# right now...
mercurius420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2006, 03:51 PM   #27
Michael_Russell
Roaming QA Ronin
 
Michael_Russell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 887
Default Re: same problem

We are currently testing a fix for this level transition issue. Again, thank you for your patience.
Michael_Russell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2006, 10:27 PM   #28
CoolHand4031
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Arizona
Posts: 4
Default Re: same problem

you know I really appreciate the updates from the guys working on the problems I have gone days and weeks on end, questioning and emailing upper management people in other companies and still haven't gotten replies. just wanted to say thanks Mr. Russel, for the speedy updates, on questions. . . . muchos gracias Senor!
CoolHand4031 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2006, 10:36 PM   #29
mercurius420
Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 52
Default Re: same problem

I appreciate not only the work going towards getting me through that freakin door, but also the fact they aren;t trying to convince me its my sound card and telling me they can't help me, that company still won't get my money...
mercurius420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2006, 04:10 PM   #30
Saian
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Default so, what should i do in the end =O

like i said i am not able too choose anything beside directx 7.0 (yeah i know i need a new graphic car =_=)

so the only way fo rme continue playing is to load that map u mensionned in the pinned topics?
or is a patch is comming?
coz i prefere to wait than skip a part of the game [img]/forums/images/graemlins/crazy.gif[/img]
Saian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2006, 04:14 PM   #31
Michael_Russell
Roaming QA Ronin
 
Michael_Russell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 887
Default Re: so, what should i do in the end =O

We are working on the patch to correct this issue now. As soon as I have an ETA on release, I'll post it.
Michael_Russell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2006, 04:18 PM   #32
Saian
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Default Re: so, what should i do in the end =O

so fast =D
ok then ill wait
thks for the super fast reply =D
Saian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2006, 02:27 AM   #33
Imiss
Newbie
 
Imiss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1
Default Re: Problem loading next level...

i am having the same problem! i get to the door it freezes, with no sound. i tryed the skipping to the next map as suggested and it froze up. everytime i have to reboot the computer, i have NVIDIA Geforce4 448 go as my card and it only allows me to hardware directx7, and i have regular directx9. don't know what to to do? any suggestions...
Imiss
Imiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.