Ritualistic Forums

Go Back   Ritualistic Forums > Ritual Entertainment Games > SiN Episodes > SiN Episodes Tech Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-13-2006, 09:38 PM   #1
rsamuel66
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 9
Default Quicksave/Quickload Not Working

The quicksave key f6 and quickload f9 have stopped working. Neither key responds and saves/loads the game when I press them ingame.

ricardo
rsamuel66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2006, 11:33 PM   #2
Michael_Russell
Roaming QA Ronin
 
Michael_Russell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 887
Default Re: Quicksave/Quickload Not Working

Can you please enable your console (Options > Keyboard > Advanced > Enable Developer Console), try hitting "QuickSave," then pull down the console using the tilde (~) key on your keyboard, and tell me what the error message (if any) is?
Michael_Russell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2006, 02:35 AM   #3
rsamuel66
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 9
Default Re: Quicksave/Quickload Not Working

Michael,

sorry, please disregard. Accidentally hit the "disable Fkeys" button on my keyboard in the heat of battle.
ricardo
rsamuel66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2006, 07:02 AM   #4
Scared
Casual
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Queensland, Australia
Posts: 32
Default Re: Quicksave/Quickload Not Working

i hate it when that happens....luckily ive gota g15 now so i dont have to worry about it

g15 ftw...too bad the default LCD profile only has the health/ammo stats, i want things like headshots, accuracy :P or skill/challange
Scared is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2006, 11:25 AM   #5
ATimson
Experienced
 
ATimson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 127
Default Re: Quicksave/Quickload Not Working

Quote:
Originally posted by Scared:
g15 ftw...too bad the default LCD profile only has the health/ammo stats, i want things like headshots, accuracy :P or skill/challange
So cycle through to Stats View, as described in the manual. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
ATimson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2006, 03:41 PM   #6
CrunchBox
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5
Default Re: Quicksave/Quickload Not Working

I cannot quicksave and quickload either. . .how do you enable the fkeys?
CrunchBox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2006, 03:42 PM   #7
Michael_Russell
Roaming QA Ronin
 
Michael_Russell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 887
Default Re: Quicksave/Quickload Not Working

Look for a key that says "F-Lock" or something similar on your keyboard.
Michael_Russell is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.