Ritualistic Forums

Go Back   Ritualistic Forums > Ritual Entertainment Games > Heavy Metal FAKK2

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-05-2000, 06:48 AM   #1
mrlovecraft
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: san jose, ca usa
Posts: 1
Default need help starting game. says opengl vendor string is null

then before that it says failed to find apropiate pixel format. i have 68 cache and 20 gb hard drive and a 3d direct apg card with a pentuim 3. the dirext x is 7.1 and the opengl isversion 4.0 the intel card is 82810 and the draw is version 4.0 also bios is 81.21 and it says the mem is 2 mg but it shares the memory with the hard drive the 68 kb is dram by the way if makes any dif. if anyone can help me i would really apreciate it thanks. Michael
mrlovecraft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2000, 07:38 AM   #2
badman
Sheep Inspector
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: London, UK
Posts: 4,247
Send a message via ICQ to badman Send a message via AIM to badman Send a message via MSN to badman
Default Re: need help starting game. says opengl vendor string is null

Have you patched the game to version 1.02 yet? Sounds like you have a Voodoo 2 card.

------------------
3DPortal Network
SiN Corps Sintral
badman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2000, 06:51 PM   #3
jaslr
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: newcastle, nsw, australia
Posts: 2
Default Re: need help starting game. says opengl vendor string is null

I had that exact same problem and no one could help. I updated my video drivers and now it works fine. If you have done this or are going to do this make sure you update them properly, I didn't the first time.

Message me if it still doesn't work or you want to ask me a question.

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by mrlovecraft:
then before that it says failed to find apropiate pixel format. i have 68 cache and 20 gb hard drive and a 3d direct apg card with a pentuim 3. the dirext x is 7.1 and the opengl isversion 4.0 the intel card is 82810 and the draw is version 4.0 also bios is 81.21 and it says the mem is 2 mg but it shares the memory with the hard drive the 68 kb is dram by the way if makes any dif. if anyone can help me i would really apreciate it thanks. Michael<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

jaslr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.