Ritualistic Forums

Go Back   Ritualistic Forums > Ritual Entertainment Games > Heavy Metal FAKK2

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-28-2000, 10:55 PM   #1
AmranX
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Canada
Posts: 20
Default Help!

I have a problem with FAKK_ED. I unpacked the 3 pk3 files into fakktools/fakk, but the editor doesn't seem to recognize them. It can't find textures or entities. Can anyone help?

-AmranX

[This message has been edited by AmranX (edited September 28, 2000).]
AmranX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2000, 02:03 AM   #2
DYV
Casual
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 28
Default Re: Help!

probably you are to set up your project setting.Here is the example of my fakk.qe4
( you can find that file in fakk/script folder and edit it with the help of WordPad )

as you can see my game is located in c:\games\fakk2\ folder but you have to write your location. I hope it'll help you

{
"bsp_FullVis" "! c:\games\fakk2\bin\q3map -all -gamedir c:/games/fakk2/fakk $"
"bsp_FastVis" "! c:\games\fakk2\bin\q3map -all -fast -gamedir c:/games/fakk2/fakk $"
"autosave" "c:/games/fakk2/fakk/maps/autosave/autosave.map"
"basepath" "c:/games/fakk2/fakk/"
"remotebasepath" "c:/games/fakk2/fakk/"
"rshcmd" ""
"mapspath" "c:/games/fakk2/fakk/maps/"
"modelpath" "c:/games/fakk2/fakk/models/*.tik"
"entitypath" "c:/games/fakk2/entities/entities.def"
"texturepath" "c:/games/fakk2/fakk/textures/"
}
DYV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2000, 06:45 AM   #3
Goetzenzar
Casual
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Germany
Posts: 42
Default Re: Help!

u also have to unzip the subdirectories correctly (that u get /fakk/textures/ or fakk/maps/ )
Goetzenzar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2000, 11:57 AM   #4
AmranX
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Canada
Posts: 20
Default Re: Help!

Yay! THX. I now have textrures and entities, and all that stuff. Now I just hope building works correctly.

-AmranX

[This message has been edited by AmranX (edited September 29, 2000).]
AmranX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2000, 02:20 PM   #5
AmranX
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Canada
Posts: 20
Default Re: Help!

Well, it builds correctly, but I ran into another problem. The texture scaling in the editor seems to be really messed. (Looks like X2/X3 size of the texture in the game.) Any way to fix this problem? THX.

-AmranX
AmranX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.